Our editorial advisory board

Emergency Nurse provides information that will enable readers to develop creative and evidence-based approaches to the provision of emergency and urgent care. To ensure that content continues to be of practical value to subscribers, the editor and consultant editor are advised by members of an editorial advisory board, who have a range of experience and who work in a variety of settings.

As well as contributing to the editorial development of Emergency Nurse, they also act as ambassadors for RCNi and promote their position on the editorial advisory board among colleagues and on public occasions.

The Emergency Nurse editorial advisory board consists of the following members:

Jim Bethel Senior lecturer and nurse practitioner in emergency care, University of Wolverhampton Rachel Lyons Associate professor, School of Nursing, Monclair State University, New Jersey
Hannah Bryant Adult nurse lecturer, Birmingham City University Mike Parker Associate professor in emergency and unscheduled care, University of York
Cliff Evans Consultant nurse, educationalist, emergency department, Medway NHS Foundation Trust Mike Paynter Consultant nurse, Somerset Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Heather Jarman Consultant nurse in emergency care, St George’s Hospital, London Linsey Sheerin Clinical co-ordinator, Royal Victoria Hospital, Belfast
Ana Waddington

RCN Nurse of the Year 2020
Sister, emergency department (paediatric and adults),  Royal London Hospital

To find out more about joining the board, please contact the editor at sophie.blakemore@rcni.com.