Now in their 31st year, the RCNi Nurse Awards celebrate the very best in nursing care. Covering a wide range of specialties such as learning disability nursing, child health, cancer nursing, mental health nursing and nursing older people these awards are widely regarded as the highest accolade for nurses in the UK.

Why enter?

The RCNi Nurse Awards have rewarded some of the most impressive nurse-lead projects of recent years. Many of our past winners have seen their careers’ soar thanks to their RCNi Awards recognition and since winning have gone on to achieve some truly remarkable accomplishments and influenced nursing practice on a national scale.

Finalists and winners

Once entries close in February a panel of specialist judges will review all submitted entries and decide on a shortlist of five entries per category.

All entrants, whether shortlisted or not, will be notified via email to confirm whether their entry has been successful. Read about the finalists for 2018.

Excluding the Patients Choice finalists, all other shortlisted entrants will be invited to present their initiative to a panel of judges in London in May 2018. The panel will decide the winner for each category and category winners will then be considered by the judges for the overall award, the “RCN Nurse of the Year 2018”.

The winner of the Patients Choice Award will be decided by public vote.

All winners will be announced at the awards ceremony, taking place at the Westminster Park Plaza in London on Wednesday 4th July 2018.

Key dates
Finalists announced: April 2018
Judging interviews May 2018
Awards ceremony Wednesday 4 July 2018


Our Sponsors

RCNi twitter