Entries have now closed and judging is currently underway for the RCNi Nurse Awards 2018.

Our panel of esteemed judges have the enormous task of reviewing over 600 entries to determine who will be our finalists for 2018.

Judging takes place throughout March and all entrants will be contacted via email prior to the finalists being announced in April.

Patient’s Choice voting will also begin in April.

We wish all of our entrants luck with their entries!


Kate Garraway: Why enter the RCNi Nurse Awards?

Kate Garraway spends the day with previous Nurse Awards winner and clinical mental health specialist Dorcas Gwata.


Meet the RCN Nurse of the Year 2017

Melanie Davies was determined to ensure lessons were learned after the death of a patient with severe learning disabilities. Now, thanks to her commitment, her ward is leading the way with training, tools and a network of learning disabilities champions.


RCNi Products you might like

  • RCNi Portfolio

    The RCNi Portfolio helps nurses to comply with the Nursing and Midwifery Council’s requirements for revalidation.
  • RCNi Learning

    RCNi Learning is an interactive online learning resource for qualified nurses and nursing students.
  • Hosted content

    We offer the opportunity for you to access resources of interest to the nursing profession.

Our Sponsors

RCNi twitter