Our editorial advisory board

The Primary Health Care editorial advisory board (EAB) is a selected group of international nursing specialists chosen for their invaluable expertise and experience in community, primary care and public health

The EAB contributes to the editorial development of Primary Health Care, providing insight into what challenges nurses who work outside of hospital settings face and how to serve their needs through the journal.

Primary Health Care EAB members write for the journal on areas within their expertise, encourage authors to submit papers and review manuscripts submitted for publication. They are ambassadors for Primary Health Care and use their position to promote the journal among colleagues and on public occasions, providing feedback by seeking views on the journal from nurses and reporting to the editor on issues that could help with the journal’s image and development.

We are always seeking new EAB members. If you are keen to join the board please contact julie.sylvester@rcni.com or tweet @RCNi_Julie.

Lucy Archer Independent advanced nurse practitioner Patricia Owen Head of School of Nursing and Midwifery, Keele University
Helen Donovan Professional lead for public health nursing, Royal College of Nursing Maria Carmen

Portillo Professor of long-term conditions, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Southampton

Leah East Associate professor, University of New England, New South Wales, Australia Jane Scullion Respiratory nurse consultant, Leicester
Kate Lopez Relationships manager, The Health Roundtable Limited, New Zealand Laura Serrant Professor of nursing in health and social care research, Sheffield Hallam University
Sandra Grieve

Independent travel health adviser

Emma Vincent COPD nurse specialist, Glenfield Hospital, Leicester
Sonia Hall Nurse practitioner and clinical manager, London Jason Warriner

Clinical services director, The Sussex Beacon, Brighton

Sue Hill Workforce transformation lead, Health Education England Kathryn Yates Director of primary care nursing transformation, Londonwide Local Medical Committees
Lee Yarwood-Ross Lecturer in Nursing, University of Wolverhampton Sue Campbell Lecturer School of Medicine, Dentistry & Nursing University of Glasgow
Debbie Quinn Queens Nurse - Palliative Care Clinical Nurse Specialist Northamptonshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust Cransley Hospice, St Marys Hospital Heather Bain Academic Strategic Lead: Academic Programmes School of Nursing and Midwifery, Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen