We are aware some users might find it difficult to log into our site. We are working on this issue and hope to have it resolved shortly.

Our editorial advisory board

The Nurse Researcher editorial advisory board (EAB) is a selected group of international nursing researcher specialists chosen for their invaluable expertise and experience. They contribute to the editorial development of Nurse Researcher, providing insight into what challenges nurse researchers face and how to serve their needs through the journal.

Nurse Researcher EAB members write for the journal on areas within their expertise, encourage authors to submit papers and review manuscripts submitted for publication. They are ambassadors for Nurse Researcher and use their position on the EAB to promote the journal among colleagues and on public occasions, providing feedback by seeking views on the journal from nurses and reporting to the editor on issues that could help with the journal’s image and development.

We are always seeking new EAB members. If you are keen to join the board please contact julie.sylvester@rcni.com or tweet @RCNi_Julie.

Denis Anthony PhD, MSc, BA(Hons) RMN, RN(Canada) SRN Chair in applied health research, School of Healthcare, University of Leeds, UK Maria Jirwe PhD, RN Professor, Swedish Red Cross University College, Huddinge, Sweden
Lesley Baillie PhD, MSc, BA(Hons), RN Senior lecturer in nursing, The Open University, England Julie McGarry DHSci, MMedSci, BA (Hon), RN (mental health and adult fields), SFHEA, PGCHE

Professor in nursing and gender based violence, University of Sheffield and Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Sheffield

Steven Campbell PhD, BNurs, RN, RSCN, RHV, NDN Cert, FRSH Head of school, School of Nursing and Midwifery, University of Tasmania, Australia Ruth Northway OBE, FRCN, PFHEA, PhD, MSc(Econ), RN(LD), Cert Ed(FE) Professor of learning disability nursing, University of South Wales, UK
Linu Sara George PhD, MSc(Nurs), MS(Coun&Psych) Professor of mental health nursing and head of the department of fundamentals of nursing, Manipal University, Karnataka, India Kath Peters RN, BN(Hons), PhD Associate professor and director of academic program, Penrith, New South Wales, Australia
Hae-Ra Han RN Associate Dean for Community Programs and Initiatives, John Hopkins School of Nursing, Baltimore, MD, USA Jenny Sim, PhD Associate professor, University of Newcastle, Gosford, New South Wales, Australia
Barbara Jack PhD, MSc, BSc(Econ), RCN,  RNT, PGDE Head of research and scholarship, Faculty of Health, Edge Hill University, UK Rhonda Wilson RN, BNSc, MNurs(Hons), PhD Professor of nursing, University of Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Jiang Xiaolian PhD Associate director, West China School of Nursing/Department of Nursing, West China Hospital, Sichuan University, China