We are currently updating the website to provide enhanced features as part of RCNi Plus. If you come across any unusual functionality during this period or have feedback about the changes to the website, please contact customer services

Formerly the Nursing Standard Nurse Awards, the awards for 2016 are being rebranded as the RCNi Nurse Awards.

Established in 1988, the awards are renowned within the nursing community as the leading event that rewards and celebrates nurses who develop and implement new initiatives that improve patient care.

Sponsorship of the awards is a great way to engage with nurse innovators and to learn first-hand about new nurse-led initiatives that are improving patient care. We have a range of creative sponsorship opportunities that offer new ways to engage with nurse innovators both pre, during and post event.

For more details please contact

Julia Gomersall, Senior Sponsorship & Advertising Specialist
Tel: 020 8872 3130
Email: julia.gomersall@rcni.com

Rachel Fisher, Sales & Sponsorship Executive
Tel: 020 8872 3182
Email: rachel.fisher@rcni.com

Key dates

4 November 2015 Open for entries
22 January 2016 Closing date for entries
8-19 February 2016 Short listing of finalists
29 February 2016 Announcement of finalists
14-24 March 2016 Judging
6 May 2016 Awards Ceremony

Please note dates are subject to change

Next year's awards will open for entries in November 2015 and the ceremony will take place on Friday 6th May 2016 at the Westminster Park Plaza Hotel in London.

Our sponsors