Inspirational and innovative nurses are recognised each year in the Nursing Standard Nurse Awards, which have been identifying, rewarding and sharing exceptional practice since 1988.

This year we received more than 700 entries across more than a dozen categories.The winners for each category and the overall winner, who will be named RCN Nurse of the Year 2015, will be announced ata glitteringceremony on Friday May 1 2015 at The Savoy, London.

The finalists are:

Andrew Parker Student Nurse Award, in association with the RCN Fellows
Mark Collins,University of Ulster Magee
Georgina O'Reilly-Foley, Anglia Ruskin University

Bank Nurse Award,sponsored by NHS Professionals
Elizabeth Browse, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust
Diane Kadiri, University Hospital of South Manchester NHS Foundation Trust

Cancer Nursing Award, sponsored by Macmillan Cancer Care
Isabel White, The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust
Transforming Cancer Follow Up Team, Public Health Agency

Child Health Award
Gillian Robinson,Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Karine Latter, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

Community Nurse Award, sponsored by Kelloggs
Primary Care Based Rheumatology Service Team,Pennine MSK Partnership Ltd
GP Alcohol Project Team, Fulcrum Medical Practice

Defence Nursing Award
Ian Kennedy, Royal Navy
Pride Gaka-Chisoro,Queen Alexandras Royal Army Nursing Corps

Enhancing the Experience of Care,sponsored by NHS England
Maddie Groves,Yeovil District Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Time for a CHAaT Team, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board

Excellence in Diabetes Specialist Nursing, sponsored by Sanofi
Children's Diabetes Service,Pennine Care NHS Foundation Trust
SandraSingleton, Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Infection Prevention Award
Check to Protect Team,University Hospitals of North MidlandsNHS Trust
Shauna Rooney,Four Seasons Health Care

Innovations in Respiratory Care Award, sponsored byTeva
Jo-Anne Fowles,Papworth Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Elaine Reid, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Innovations in your Specialty Award, sponsored by LV
Amanda Burston,University Hospitals of North MidlandsNHS Trust
Sally Tollerfield,Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust

Mental Health Nursing Award, sponsored by South London and the Maudsley NHS Trust and London South Bank University
Dorcas Gwata,Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust
Jane Murphy,5 Boroughs Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Patient's Choice Award, sponsored by Yakult
Louise Barrett, Royal Surrey County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Sarah Hartfree, University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust
Kelly Hayes, Oxford Health NHS FoundationTrust
MelanieMcDougall, Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust

Public Health Nursing Award, sponsored by Public Health England
0-19 Team,CSH Surrey
London TB Extended Contact Tracing Team

RCN health practitioner member award, sponsored by the RCN
Amanda Derbyshire,5 Boroughs Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Sharon Finn, St Joseph's Hospice

Our sponsors