Category Finalists

Category Finalists

Andrew Parker Student Nurse Award

Kirsty Killiard

3rd year, mental health nursing
University of Dundee

Lorraine Ramnath

3rd year, adult nursing
The Open University

Louise Cahill

3rd year, adult nursing
University of Hertfordshire

Tanya Marlow

3rd year, children's nursing
University of Central Lancashire

Zoe Butler

3rd year, adult nursing
University of Cumbria

Bank Nurse Award

Aileen Coomber

RMN Bank Nurse
Shepherd House, Sussex Partnership NHS Trust

Kim Arnell

Bank Research Nurse
Research Development and Innovation, Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust

Mahen Lockmun

Community Bank Nurse
Leatherhead Community Hospital, Central Surrey Hospital

Margaret Toye

District Nurse
Killowen Health Centre, Coleraine Causeway, Northern Health and Social Care Trust

Stephanie McDowell and The Resident Experience Team

The Resident Experience Team
Four Seasons Health Care, Northern Ireland Four Seasons Health Care

Cancer Nursing Practice Award

Anne Hope and the Macmillan Aftercare Rehabilitation Team (MARS)

Head and Neck Clinical Nurse Specialist
St Lukes Cancer Center, Royal Surrey County Hospital

Donna Cummings

Critical Care Central, Manchester NHS Foundation Trust

Jane Billing and the Urology Oncology Nurse Specialist Team

Urology Oncology Nurse Specialist
Royal Devon & Exeter NHS Foundation Trust

Michele Pengelly

Supportive Care Lead Nurse
Velindre Cancer Centre, Velindre NHS Trust

Sharon Foy and The Christie Macmillan Secondary Breast Specialist Nursing Team

Lead Macmillan Secondary Breast Care Nurse Specialist
The Christie Hopsital, The Christie NHS Foundation Trust

Child Health Award

Carrie James

Health Transition Case Manager
Child Development Centre, Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust

Catherine Brindle

Specialist School Nurse, Emotional Health and Wellbeing
Liverpool Community Health, Sefton

Drew McDonald

Senior Staff Nurse
Royal Aberdeen Childrens Hospital, NHS Grampian

Helen Thornton

Clinical Nurse Specialist for Children & Young People with Diabetes
Whiston Hospital, St Helens & Knowsley NHS Teaching Trust

Karen Higgins and Lucy Andrews and the Sunflowers Care Team

Nurse Managers
Sunflowers Care, Sunflowers Care Limited

Commitment to Carers Award

Donna Pywell and the UHL Carers Charter Team

Senior Nurse
Leicester Royal Infirmary, University Hospitals of Leicester

Jodie Deards

Carers Lead
Lister Hospital - Stevenage, East and North Hertfordshire Trust

Lynne Carmichael

Respite and Response Team Manager
Ayrshire Hospice 

Michael Tatterton

Deputy Director of Care
Martin House Children's Hospice, Wetherby

Wilma Thomas

Carers Health Team Service Lead
Sussex Community NHS Foundation Trust

Community Nursing Award

Anne Thomas

Staff Nurse
Dolgellau Hospital, Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

Clare Mechen

Advanced Nurse Practitioner/ Nurse Manager
The Adam Practice, Poole

Gilly Barringer

Clinical Nurse Specialist - Pallitive Care Nurse
St Lukes Hospice, Plymouth

Mike Wooldridge

Clinical Trainer/Nurse Specialist - Huntington's Disease
Boldings Brook Academy, Sussex Health Care

Sarah Barlow

Macmillan Advanced Urology Nurse Practitioner
Urology Department, Burton Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Excellence in Cancer Research Award

Jennifer Foreman

Clinical Research Nurse
Ulster Hospital, South Eastern Health and Social Care Trust

Julie Hoole

Lead Cancer Nurse
Acute Hospital, Calderdale and Huddersfield NHS Foundation Trust

Rachel Taylor and the Brightlight Team

Senior Research Manager - Cancer Division
University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Shirley Pringle and the Head and Neck Oncology Research Team

Senior Head and Neck Research Practitioner
Clinical Sciences Centre, University Hospital Aintree 

Stephanie Cornthwaite and the Rosemere Cancer Centre Team

Senior Cancer Research Nurse
Rosemere Cancer Centre - Royal Preston Hospital, Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Innovations in your Specialty

Diane Palmer

Clinical Manager
Veterans First, Lakes Mental Health Unit, North Essex Partnership NHS Trust

Jane Wigg

Clinical Nurse Consultant
Lymphoedema Training Academy, LymphVision

Johanne Vass

Macmillan Sarcoma Advanced Nurse Practitioner
Morriston Hospital, Abertawe Bro Morgannwg University Health Board

Melissa Rochon

Clinical Nurse Specialist in Surveillance
Harefield Hospital, Royal Brompton & Harefield NHS Foundation Trust

Ruth Roddison

Lead Specialist Nurse - In Patient Pain Team
Rotherham Hospital, The Rotherham NHS Foundation Trust

Leadership Award

Joanne Strain

Head of Nursing
Irish Regional Office, Northern Ireland Four Seasons Health Care

Julie Kinley and the Care Home Project Team

Nurse Consultant for Care Homes
St Christopher's Hospice, London

Katie De Freitas

Quality Improvement Lead
Great Ormond Street Hospital, London

Kerry Mutch & Rosie Everett

NMO Advanced Nurse Practitioner - Walton Centre Foundation Trust, Liverpool
NMO Advanced Nurse Practitioner - Oxofrd University Hospitals Foundation Trust

Susie Scales and Amy Sims

Healthy Child Programme Service Lead - Repton Health Centre, Derbyshire Community Health Services
Immunisation Coordinator - Repton Health Centre, Derbyshire Community Health Services

Learning Disability Practice Award

Amiee Fullwood, Amy Wixey and the Powwow Team

Staff Nurse
University of Chester

Helen Laverty

Professional Lead for Learning Disability Nursing
School of Health Sciences, University of Nottingham


Jim Blair

Consultant Nurse
Great Ormond Street Hospital, London

Melanie Davies

Ward Sister
Morriston Hospital, Abertawe Bro Morgannwg University Health Board

Nicky Lyall

RNLD Learning and Development Advisor
St Annes Community Services, Leeds

Mental Health Practice Award

Alan Wilmott

Advanced Nurse Practitioner
The Annexe, Torbay and South Devon NHS Foundation Trust

Heather Meacham

CBT Nurse Therapist
NHS Forth Valley Prisons, NHS Forth Valley

Jessica Wilson

Ward Manager
Aderyn Hospital, Elysium Health Care

Matty Caine

Mental Health Team Manager
HM Prison - Low Newton Tees, Esk and Wear NHS Foundation Trust

Sarah Biggs

East and North Crisis Team Services Manager
Hertfordshire Partnership Foundation Trust

Nursing Older People Award

Carol Bartholomew

Renal Elderly Care Liaison Nurse
Hammersmith Hospital, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust

Emily Watts

Safer Staffing Matron
Lister Hospital, East and North Herts NHS Trust

Maria Loughran

Practice Development Nurse Facilitator
Antrim Hospital, Northern Health and Social Care Trust

Nicola Wood

Team Leader - Liaison Psychiatry
Forth Valley Royal Hospital, NHS Forth Valley Trust

Sue Wills, Dena Ross and the Community Matron Care Homes Team

Community Matron
Central Clinic, Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust

Patient's Choice Award

Joanna O'Toole

Respiratory Specialist Nurse, Royal Manchester Children's Hospital

Karen Coutts

Deputy Ward Sister - mental health, Scarisbrick Inpatient Unit Scarisbrick Inpatient Unit

Nadine MacArthur

Community Mental Health Nurse, Pluscarden Clinic 

Sarah Moody

Eating Disorder Specialist Nurse, Taunton Community Services

Sian Bodman

Senior Diabetes Nurse, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board

RCN Healthcare Assistant Award

Cemlyn Roberts

Health Liaison Health Care Support Worker
Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

Elaine Cooney

Senior Healthcare Assistant
Basingstoke Intensive Care Unit, Hampshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Jayne Burkinshaw

Health Care Assisstant
Mesty Croft District Nursing Team, Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust

Judy Lever

Healthcare Assistant
Community Dumfries & Galloway, Marie Curie Cancer Care

Rommel Mabunga

Healthcare Assistant
Thalassaemia Day Unit, Whittington Health

Our Sponsors

RCNi twitter