Why enter?

The RCNi Nurse Awards are the profession's top accolade for nursing excellence. By entering the awards you can:-

  • Share your initiative with the wider nursing community
  • Raise the profile of your specialty
  • Gain national recognition
  • Influence nursing practice

How to enter?

Simply decide which category you wish to enter and complete the online entry form. Entries can be submitted until January 2018.

Who can enter?

The Awards are open to nurses, midwives and health visitors registered to practice in the UK whose primary employment is nursing, student nurses and individuals working in a healthcare support role such as healthcare assistants and assistant practitioners.

Entries can be for an individual nurse or a nursing team for all categories except the Andrew Parker Student Nurse Award and the RCN Healthcare Assistant Award, which are open to individuals only. Nurses can enter themselves, their team or be nominated by a colleague for all categories except the Andrew Parker Student Nurse Award. For this category, student nurses must enter themselves.

Our Sponsors

RCNi twitter